top of page
Search
Writer's pictureHaoran Jiang

Week 3 Reflection Blog: Habits of Mind

  • Curiosity – Curiosity is a desire to know more about the world. Over the past three weeks, I have learned a lot about Disney films’ representation of gender and masculinity. This opening chapter totally piqued my interest and curiosity into learning more of it.

  • Openness – Openness is the willingness to consider new ways of being and thinking in the world. I think I am more open to a socially liberal, if revolutionary, set of concept that helps me better understand the world and Disney cultures.

  • Engagement – Engagement is a sense of investment and involvement in learning. Through peer reviewing and the interesting learning tool, I am more academically engaged and learned a lot from my peers. They all did an excellent job in assignments and discussions.

  • Creativity – Creativity is the ability to use novel approaches for generating, investigating, and representing ideas. I think I am more creative and more likely to detect new perspective and phenomena in Disney movies.

  • Persistence – Persistence is the ability to sustain interest in and attention to short- and long-term projects. The past three weeks trained my persistence with a multitude of assignments, discussions and readings. I am more patient and dedicated in learning.

  • Flexibility – the ability to adapt to situations, expectations, or demands

  • Responsibility – the ability to take ownership of one’s actions and understand the consequences of those actions for oneself and others.

  • Metacognition (reflection) – the ability to reflect on one’s own thinking as well as on the individual and cultural processes used to structure knowledge.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Final Essay

Once, at a place not so far away, a man called Walt Disney fantastically and groundbreakingly changed the way of fairy tales. Disney has...

Final Reflection Blog

Part I What an intensive and frantic semester with such a laborious course! (It is a lot of workload, just being perfectly honest.) But I...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
Post: Blog2 Custom Feed
bottom of page