top of page
Search
Writer's pictureHaoran Jiang

Final Reflection Blog

Part I

What an intensive and frantic semester with such a laborious course! (It is a lot of workload, just being perfectly honest.) But I absolutely learn much more than I expected. I believe that both annotation and peer analysis are the first most transformative learning experience. I did barely annotate films before this course. I just watched the film and summarized what I could recall. But after annotation, I pointed out that the storyline and characters were best understood. In comparison, the study of annotations by pairs allows me to discuss multiple thoughts and ideas.


My second impression is that the podcast idea is incredibly transformative. Never before have I done a podcast, and everything that was new to me this time. Even if it's tedious and tiresome, I think it's helped me learn a lot. I have met more people and our project really took us a great time.



Part II

The first problem is the matter of teamwork. It is hard to get community members together when I first began working on the podcast series, since everyone has their own schedules and plans. So the first few days did little at all to hurry our scheduled days. But I was inspired a lot by my group members: Yi Jiang, Shiwei Hu and Leo Zhu.


The second problem is that each topic must be thoroughly understood. At first, the workloads and various assignments frustrated me a lot. Any roles have been instructed for a very long time. This makes it difficult to execute. Often I forget certain criteria which cause me to lose points.

23 views3 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Final Essay

Once, at a place not so far away, a man called Walt Disney fantastically and groundbreakingly changed the way of fairy tales. Disney has...

Week 6 Blog: My Three Sources

1. Tony Stark: Iron Man #4, Cosmic Ghost Rider #4, Death Of The Inhumans #4 and Doctor Strange #6 / Weird Science Marvel Comics Podcast...

3 Comments


Pan Zhang
Pan Zhang
Mar 15, 2021

I did not find your first part. But for your second part. I also think that time is an area that needs improvement. For myself, I can't arrange my time well. I think the plan can help me improve this part. In addition, I want to thank you for your help in the peer review.

Like

Chris Hu
Chris Hu
Mar 15, 2021

Hey Haoran,

The first part of your final relfection is blocked by the blogs menu, so I can't read it. I have the same issue with you that thoroughly understand each topic is kind of hard. Things become overwhelming at the start. However, as I engaged into the articles and learn though the quarter, it goes well later. Also, It my pleasure to with you on our group podcast project. Good luck in the rest of college lifes.

Like

Yi Jiang
Yi Jiang
Mar 15, 2021

Hi Haoran,

I could not view your part one for some reason, but in your part 2, I agree with you that it was hard to communate with poeple that we just met, and especially in this virtual remote learning class. You also mentioned that for some topic it was hard to understand, I agree with you it takes time for us to learn. It was a great experience working with you with the podcast project. You did a very good job on your part of the podcast, also being a great member of our group. Thank you for your hard work, also congrats on finishing the course. We all learned a lot in this class, and I hope yo…

Like
Post: Blog2_Post
Post: Blog2 Custom Feed
bottom of page